Jetzt kostenlos testen

Two for Joy

Autor: Sarah Denzil
Spieldauer: 7 Std. und 33 Min.

Regulärer Preis: 16,95 €

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


The electrifying sequel to One for Sorrow, by the Wall Street Journal best-selling author of Silent Child.  

Leah Smith has a new name, a new job and a new home. The sleepy seaside town, Clifton-on-Sea, is a refreshing change from the gloomy moors of Yorkshire. She couldn’t be farther away from her serial killer stalker.  

Or so she thinks.... 

A new name isn’t enough to make her forget her past. Leah must come to terms with the events that occurred at Crowmont Hospital, especially when police discover the mutilated body of a young woman. Leah and Tom struggle with the consequences of their actions on the moors and how they may have led to murder.  

While a serial killer is on the loose, Leah throws herself into solving a different puzzle. She meets George, an elderly local man who suffered a heartbreaking childhood. In 1944, when George was just 10 years old, his mother perished in a fire at the family home. His sister, Abigail, went missing during the fire, presumed dead. Abigail’s body was never recovered from the ashes.

Twenty years later, George received a photograph of a young woman bearing a striking resemblance to his sister, Abigail. Perhaps she didn’t die after all.  

George is not a well man, and time is running out to uncover what happened to little Abigail. Leah is drawn into the mystery, keen for any distraction from her own troubles. With assistance from George’s grandson, Mark, she vows to help. But even as she immerses herself in George’s tragic past, she can never escape the one name that haunts her nightmares: Isabel Fielding....

©2019 Sarah Denzil (P)2018 Audible, Ltd


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen