Jetzt kostenlos testen

The White Piano

Still Life with Memories, Book 2
Autor: Uvi Poznansky
Sprecher: David Kudler
Serie: Still Life with Memories, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 26 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Coming back to his childhood home after years of absence, Ben is unprepared for the secret which is now revealed to him: His mother, Natasha, who used to be a brilliant pianist, is losing herself to early-onset Alzheimer's, which turns the way her mind works into a riddle. His father has remarried, and his new wife, Anita, looks remarkably similar to Natasha - only much younger. In this state of being isolated, being apart from love, how will Ben react when it is so tempting to resort to blame and guilt? "In our family, forgiveness is something you pray for, something you yearn to receive - but so seldom do you give it to others."

Behind his father's back, Ben and Anita find themselves increasingly drawn to each other. They take turns using an old tape recorder to express their most intimate thoughts, not realizing at first that their voices are being captured by him. These tapes, with his eloquent speech and her slang, reveal the story from two opposite viewpoints.

What emerges in this family is a struggle, a desperate, daring struggle to find a path out of conflicts, out of isolation, from guilt to forgiveness.

©2015 Uvi Poznanky (P)2015 Uvi Poznansky

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen