Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Unquiet Heart

Autor: Kaite Welsh
Sprecher: Carolyn Bonnyman
Serie: The Sarah Gilchrist Series, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 47 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Kaite Welsh's thrilling medical mystery, The Unquiet Heart, is the second in the Gothic Sarah Gilchrist series, following a medical student turned detective in Victorian Edinburgh. For fans of Natasha Pulley's The Watchmaker of Filigree Street or Laura Purcell's The Silent Companions.

Sarah Gilchrist has no intention of marrying her dull fiancé, Miles, the man her family hope will restore her reputation and put an end to her dreams of becoming a doctor, but when he is arrested for a murder she is sure he didn't commit she finds herself his reluctant ally. Beneath the genteel façade of upper class Edinburgh lurks blackmail, adultery, poison and madness, and Sarah must return to Edinburgh's slums, back alleys and asylums as she discovers the dark past about a family where no one is what they seem, even Miles himself. It also brings her back into the orbit of her mercurial professor, Gregory Merchiston - he sees Sarah as his protegee, but can he stave off his demons long enough to teach her the skills that will save her life?

©2018 Kaite Welsh (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Kritikerstimmen

"This powerful novel combines a disturbing look at late Victorian attitudes towards women and morality with a satisfying murder mystery." (Sunday Express)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Unquiet Heart

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen