Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Third Option

Mitch Rapp Series
Autor: Vince Flynn
Sprecher: Nick Sullivan
Serie: Mitch Rapp, Titel 4
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 45 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (60 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

CIA counterterrorism operative Mitch Rapp falls prey to government forces with an agenda of their own after Dr. Irene Kennedy is named the successor to dying CIA Director Thomas Stansfield—a choice that enrages many inside the world’s most powerful intelligence agency. Her detractors will resort to extreme measures to prevent her from taking the reins—which makes Rapp an expendable asset. But Mitch Rapp is no one’s pawn, and he will stop at nothing to find out who has set him up.

Hear Mitch Rapp, the CIA's top operative, battle global terrorism in more of Vince Flynn's political thrillers.
©2011 Vince Flynn (P)2011 Simon & Schuster

Kritikerstimmen

"Flynn hits his stride in this thriller about high-end Washington politics...[he] has an exciting, Ludlum-like series going here." ( Booklist)
"Flynn's latest thriller...is an old-school spy story...updated with heavy helpings of international intrigue and domestic politicking and betrayal." ( Library Journal)
"Fans of Ludlum and Clancy will want to check it out.' ( Pioneer Press)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    33
  • 4 Sterne
    18
  • 3 Sterne
    8
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    35
  • 4 Sterne
    16
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    28
  • 4 Sterne
    14
  • 3 Sterne
    10
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

Good mixture of action and scheming, but open end

The story was a good mixture of the action expected of a covert ops specialist, and the scheming of politicians, maneuvering for power. The plot leads pretty straight throughout the story, but in my eyes doesn't finish. The open end left a feeling of "wait, that's it?" where I had expected another chapter to come, with the avaited climax.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Story always in top

The Performance of The Reader is malicious. The story very American but great, together with the politic surroundings of Washington. If you like Tom Clancy you like this.