Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Things You Find in Rockpools

Autor: Gregg Dunnett
Sprecher: Mark Sanderlin
Serie: Rockpools, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 28 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

When a tourist girl disappears on a vacation island - and the police investigation goes nowhere - 11-year-old local boy Billy Wheatley steps in to help.

He’s a little young to play detective, and he can’t tell anyone what he’s up to. But he's kind of a child prodigy, or at least, he thinks he is. Either way, he’s got a very good reason to want the police off his beach.

His style of investigation is unlike anything you’ve ever heard of before, but he gets results. Until the trail of clues leads uncomfortably close to home. Here, Billy begins to sense just how much danger he’s really in. And how the life he thought he was living hides a much darker truth. Because, the person who took the girl isn’t just someone he knows - it’s the only person he thought he could trust.

If Billy has any chance of bringing his adversary to justice - or even staying alive - he’s going to need every ounce of his unique ingenuity.

But how do you catch a killer when you're just a kid?

The Things You Find in Rockpools is the first in the USA and UK Amazon best-selling series with over 100,000 copies sold and thousands of international five-star reviews. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Adam Croft, KL Slater, and anyone who loves a gripping and utterly engrossing crime thriller.  

©2018 Gregg Dunnett (P)2018 Gregg Dunnett

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Things You Find in Rockpools

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Well written

Refreshing to read a crime story from the perspective of a child. The island beach setting was exactly the kind of escape I was looking for. I enjoyed the world the young boy had built for himself.

Only in the last few minutes of the book was I able to place the location geographically (even now, I’m not 100%). It was confusing that the narrator used U.S. east coast accents for the islanders... it seems that the island is on the U.S. north western coast.