Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A Golden Age-style mystery bursting with period detail and set amid the Mitford household, The Mitford Murders is the glittering start to a thrilling and sumptuous new series written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one best-selling Downton Abbey books. 

Lose yourself in the gripping first novel in a new series of Golden Age murder mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. 

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. 

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially 16-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. 

But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide....

Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one best-selling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime.

©2017 Jessica Fellowes (P)2017 Little, Brown Book Group

Kritikerstimmen

"Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable." (Anthony Horowitz)

"True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery." (Daisy Goodwin)

"Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times? Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders...so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one." (Susan Hill)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen