Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Maid's Room

Sprecher: Julie Teal
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 32 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

For fans of The Help and The Invention of Wings, a searing and sweeping debut novel that gives a new and unforgettable perspective on modern-day domestic workers.

Set in the blistering heat of Singapore, The Maid's Room follows the lives of two Filipina maids - sisters Dolly and Tala - who are working hard to send money back home and British expat Jules, who has left her job as a midwife to move to Singapore with husband David.

Told with humour, filled with heartbreaking detail about daily life as a maid and with an exhilarating spirit that is ultimately uplifting, this book will resonate with anyone who has struggled to have their voice heard.

©2017 Fiona Mitchell (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerbewertungen
Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    3
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen