Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    How do you solve a murder when everyone's a suspect?

    Tormented by the recent loss of a colleague, DCI Jack Logan is on the warpath, determined to bring down all those he holds responsible for the officer's death.

    His quest for revenge is cut short when a woman's body turns up on the remote island of Canna, and Jack is summoned to investigate. As a storm closes in, Jack finds himself cut-off from the rest of the world, with no car, no phone signal, and only DC Neish for company.

    With time running out before the ferries resume, Jack must act fast to crack the case before the killer can escape. But with the victim widely hated on the island, everyone on it is a potential suspect.

    Even the scarecrow....

    The Last Bloody Straw is the fifth book in the DCI Jack Logan series, set in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

    ©2020 JD Kirk (P)2020 JD Kirk

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Last Bloody Straw

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      11
    • 4 Sterne
      5
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      16
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      12
    • 4 Sterne
      4
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    fantastic

    Great Storyline with unexpected Plottwists.
    Fantastic reading, with different dialects.
    You can listen to this book individually, without having read the other ones.