Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Kids Are Gonna Ask

Sprecher: Lauren Fortgang
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 1 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

“A sparkling tale about fame and family.... Fans of Elizabeth Berg and J. Ryan Stradal will relish the novel’s humor, spark, and verve.” (Booklist

“Smart yet surprisingly sweet, this meditation on family and media is as captivating as a favorite podcast.” (Shelf Awareness

“Moving, humorous, and briskly-paced.” (J. Ryan Stradal, New York Times best-selling author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest and The Lager Queen of Minnesota

A whip-smart, entertaining novel about twin siblings who become a national phenomenon after launching a podcast to find the biological father they never knew.

The death of Thomas and Savannah McClair’s mother turns their world upside down. Raised to be fiercely curious by their grandmother Maggie, the twins become determined to learn the identity of their biological father. And when their mission goes viral, an eccentric producer offers them a dream platform: a fully sponsored podcast called The Kids Are Gonna Ask. To discover the truth, Thomas and Savannah begin interviewing people from their mother’s past and are shocked when the podcast ignites in popularity. As the attention mounts, they get caught in a national debate they never asked for - but nothing compares to the mayhem that ensues when they find him. 

Cleverly constructed, emotionally perceptive, and sharply funny, The Kids Are Gonna Ask is a rollicking coming-of-age story and a moving exploration of all the ways we can go from lost to found.

©2020 Gretchen Anthony (P)2020 Harlequin Audio

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Kids Are Gonna Ask

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen