Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Kicking the Bucket List

Autor: Cathy Hopkins
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 6 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (9 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Mum always knows best....

The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee, sensitive and big-hearted; Rose, uptight and controlled; and Fleur, the reckless free spirit.

At the reading of their mother's will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with very tricky strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother's bucket list.

But one year doesn't seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris' bucket list was about so much more than money?

©2017 Cathy Hopkins (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"Warm, wise and full of heart.... I absolutely loved this book." (Lucy Diamond, author of Summer at Shell Cottage)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerbewertungen
Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    6
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    6
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen