Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Incident on the Bridge

Autor: Laura McNeal
Sprecher: Lincoln Hoppe
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 25 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister, Ted, is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn't the type of person to end up just an "incident".

While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted and Fen, the new kid in town, set out to put the pieces together and find her sister.

But if Thisbe didn't jump, what happened up on that bridge?

©2016 Laura McNeal (P)2016 Listening Library

Kritikerstimmen

"....McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed." ( Publishers Weekly)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Insgesamt gut

Obwohl mich eigentlich die Geschichte nicht an jeder Stelle mitgenommen hat, kann man das Buch insgesamt empfehlen, denn teilweise sind Szenen so genial beschrieben, dass man es nur genießen kann. Innere Monologe, die überzeugen, szenische Darstellung and Fall Geräusche, Gerüche, und Empfindungen, das ist schon wirklich sehr gut.