Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect....

    For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, pause-resisting novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge...and murder and mayhem ensue.

    All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

    During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of 30-something friends from Oxford meets to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students 10 years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands - the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves. 

    They arrive on December 30, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

    Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

    The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

    Now, one of them is dead...and another of them did it.

    Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

    ©2019 Lucy Foley (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Hunting Party

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      23
    • 4 Sterne
      12
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      3
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      28
    • 4 Sterne
      9
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      16
    • 4 Sterne
      14
    • 3 Sterne
      6
    • 2 Sterne
      3
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    A remake of the Guest List

    It seems like the author just took up Agatha Christie's idea of a limited circle of suspects once more (as in the Guest List). As much as I liked the Guest List, the idea gets old, and remakes are never like the originals. It may be tempting for an author to take up an idea that worked and just remodel it a little, but the discerning reader cannot be fooled (which is also true for some of Christie's novels). So if the Guest list deserves five stars, this book does not, - at least not for me.

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Very gripping. Can recommend

    If you liked the guest list, you’ll like this one even more. I found the characters more round and interesting and didn’t see the end coming. Also, the finale was way better than in Foleys last story as it wasn’t that one obvious villain who’d turned everyone against him. The right story for a lockdown in winter.