Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Glass Woman

Autor: Caroline Lea
Sprecher: Heiða Reed, Smari Gunn
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 18 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Glass Woman, by Caroline Lea, read by Heiða Reed (Poldark, BBC) and Smari Gunn. 

Iceland, 1686. The brutal, lava-scarred landscape can swallow a man without so much as a volcanic gasp. 

Jón Eiríksson has just married his second wife in a year. But Rósa's new home in the windswept village of Stykkishólmur is terrifyingly isolated - the villagers are suspicious of strangers and fearful of something which they will not name. 

What is Rósa's new husband's secret, and why does the spectre of his first wife, Anna, haunt them so? 

Set against the backdrop of the 17th-century Icelandic witch trials, in a land governed by religion and fear, The Glass Woman is addictive, breathtaking and perfect for fans of Burial Rites and The Silent Companions.

©2019 Caroline Lea (P)2019 Penguin Books Ltd

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen