Kostenlos im Probemonat

  • The Girl in the Letter

  • Von: Emily Gunnis
  • Gesprochen von: Jane McDowell
  • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 4 Min.
  • 4,6 out of 5 stars (27 Bewertungen)

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
The Girl in the Letter Titelbild

The Girl in the Letter

Von: Emily Gunnis
Gesprochen von: Jane McDowell
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 22,95 € kaufen

Für 22,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.

    A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved.

    1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave.

    Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret's. Before it is too late. 

    Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret's set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a 60-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly close to home, is lost for ever....

    Read her letter. Remember her story.... 

    ©2018 Emily Gunnis (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

    Kritikerstimmen

    "A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times - all hallmarks of a best seller." (Lesley Pearse)

    "I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you." (Sophie Kinsella) 

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Girl in the Letter

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      19
    • 4 Sterne
      6
    • 3 Sterne
      2
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      17
    • 4 Sterne
      8
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      16
    • 4 Sterne
      8
    • 3 Sterne
      2
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    a mix between a thriller and an historical novel

    it is very gripping like a thriller only with the horrible knowing that lots of the narration was not fictive. it made ne shiver. So sad
    well written
    the Sprecher was very good.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Herzzerreißend

    Spannend und herzzerreißend, habe es fast ununterbrochen durchgehört. Dunkle Einblicke in eine nicht so lange zurückliegende Vergangenheit.