Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Fifth to Die

A Detective Porter Novel
Autor: J. D. Barker
Sprecher: James Alexander
Serie: Detective Sam Porter, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 17 Std. und 10 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Murder. It’s a family affair.  

In the midst of one of the worst winters Chicago has seen in years, the body of missing teenager Ella Reynolds is discovered under the surface of a frozen lake.

She’s been missing for three weeks...the lake froze over three months ago.

Detective Sam Porter and his team are brought in to investigate, but it’s not long before another girl goes missing. The press believes the serial killer Anson Bishop has struck again, but Porter knows differently. The deaths are too different. There’s a new killer on the loose.

Porter, however, is distracted. He’s still haunted by Bishop and his victims, even after the FBI have removed him from the case. His only leads: a picture of a female prisoner and a note from Bishop: ‘Help me find my mother. I think it’s time she and I talked.’

As more girls go missing and Porter’s team race to stop the body count rising, Porter disappears to track down Bishop’s mother and discover that the only place scarier than the mind of a serial killer is the mind of the mother from which he came.

Perfect for fans of Helen Fields, Val McDermid and Jo Nesbo, this gripping and twisted thriller will have you wondering, how do you stop a killer when he’s been trained from birth?

©2018 J. D. Barker (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"J.D. Barker is a one-of-a-kind writer and that’s a rare and special thing. Stephen King comes to mind and Lee Child, John Sanford. All one-of-a-kinds. Don’t miss anything J.D. writes." (James Patterson)

"Not since Hannibal Lecter had a friend for dinner has a serial killer been so skillfully rendered on the page." (Taylor Elmore, writer/producer of Justified and Limitless

"Gritty, masterful suspense. A dark ride into the mind of a genius killer, and those tasked with stopping him for good. Impeccably written with Barker’s trademark wit and penchant for killer detail. Lee Child, you've met your match." (Tosca Lee, New York Times best-selling author) 

Hörerbewertungen
Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen