Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Choice

Autor: Samantha King
Sprecher: Emma Powell
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 9 Min.
2 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

For fans of The Girl Before, Behind Her Eyes and The Couple Next Door, The Choice is a hypnotic suspense debut from a remarkable new talent and explores the terrifying Sophie's Choice scenario: what if you had to choose between your children?

Then: Madeleine lived for her children. She'd always believed she'd die for them, too. But on the morning of her twins' tenth birthday her love was put to the test when a killer knocked on their door and forced her to make a devastating choice: which child should live and which should die - her son or her daughter?

Now: Madeleine stands silent on the periphery of her now fractured family, trying desperately to unravel why her world was so suddenly blown apart. But while everyday life continues around her, memories of everything leading up to that tragic day return in agonising flashes. And that's when she realises her family's life still hangs terrifyingly in the balance....

©2017 Samantha King (P)2017 Little Brown Book Group

Kritikerstimmen

"Taunt, tense and very clever. Definitely one to watch out for in 2017." (Claire Douglas, Sunday Times best-selling author of The Sisters)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen