Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Burning Men

DI Alex Finn, Book 1
Autor: Will Shindler
Sprecher: Tom Lawrence
Serie: DI Alex Finn, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 26 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The first in a phenomenal new procedural series featuring DI Alex Finn and DC Mattie Paulsen. 

Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Peter Robinson. 

When a high-rise development in South London catches fire mid-construction, a close-knit team of fire fighters tackle the blaze. The building should be empty, but they find a man, unconscious, next to several cases of money.  

The fire crew make a fateful decision: leave the man, take the money, quit the service and never speak of this again. 

But five years later one of them is set alight in the toilets at his own wedding. Soon after, a second is found in the burnt-out remains of his Maserati, nothing but a smoking corpse. It appears that someone knows what they did. And there are still three firemen left to go.... 

DI Alex Finn and DC Mattie Paulsen are an unlikely pairing, but they need to discover who is behind these killings before the last man burns. 

This is first in Will Shindler's Finn and Paulsen series - a British detective series that ranks with Mark Billingham, M.J. Arlidge, Staurt Macbride. 

©2020 Will Shindler (P)2020 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Burning Men

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen