Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Accusation

An Addictive Psychological Thriller with a Jaw-Dropping Twist
Sprecher: Alison Campbell
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 44 Min.
4,0 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

They say she’s guilty. She says she’s not. Who do you believe?

"Help me! Help me, please!"

When Jenna hears the cry in the park one night, she feels she has no choice but to run and help. Cradling the injured woman in her arms, the attacker nowhere to be seen, all Jenna wants is to keep her alive until the ambulance arrives and for the ordeal to be over.

But the nightmare begins when the victim wakes up...

Jenna’s relief turns to horror when the finger is pointed at her. There must be some mistake: She’s never seen the woman before in her life, and Jenna tried to save her life. Why would she accuse Jenna of a crime she didn’t commit?

As the case against Jenna grows, her world starts to fall apart. Her teenage daughter is keeping secrets and her husband is growing more distant every day. To save her family and clear her name, Jenna has to prove she didn’t do it.

But someone knows something Jenna did do. And they want to make her pay...

The Accusation is an addictive psychological thriller that asks how far you would go for justice. Perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window.

©2020 Victoria Jenkins (P)2020 Bookouture

Kritikerstimmen

"Wow, wow, wow another roller coaster of a book...like opening Christmas presents but early...Victoria Jenkins is the Queen of twists. I never see them coming. I would definitely recommend it." (Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars)

"Gripping and unputdownable. This has been a great read which has kept me guessing...a highly talented author." (Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Accusation

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen