Jetzt kostenlos testen

Something Strange and Deadly

Autor: Susan Dennard
Sprecher: Emily Woo Zeller
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 41 Min.
3,0 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The first audiobook in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt’s brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows her brother is involved.

So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now, not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance.

In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Listeners will be intrigued from the start.

©2012 Susan Dennard (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Something Strange and Deadly

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1
Geschichte
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen