Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Fans of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin alike have found a new champion of epic fantasy in Brandon Sanderson. And now, in the first of two sequels to The Alloy of Law, the Sunday Times and New York Times best-selling author returns to the world of Mistborn. 

    It is more than 300 years after the events of the The Final Empire shaped Scadrial. Waxillium Ladrian has returned to the capital city of Elendel from the far-flung roughs. 

    Elendel is crisscrossed by canals and railways, and towers reach for the sky, but this is still a city of dangers and of magic; Allomancy and Feruchemy can still change the world. Wax faces many more adventures. 

    Sanderson is a master of rich worlds, appealing characters and gripping plots, and his return to Mistborn shows him at the height of his powers.

    ©2015 Dragonsteel Entertainment, LLC (P)2015 Macmillan Audio

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Shadows of Self

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      157
    • 4 Sterne
      48
    • 3 Sterne
      8
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      162
    • 4 Sterne
      20
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      122
    • 4 Sterne
      49
    • 3 Sterne
      10
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    not quite as good as the first

    but still very good! and awesomely read, as always by Michael Kramer. still some unexpected twists and kind of the same world - I loved it!

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    please fix!

    Brilliant source, brilliantly read.

    Please fix the broken sections near the middle, they're quite irritating.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Eine würdige Fortsetzung mit sau geilem Ende

    Brandon Sanderson schafft es mit der Fortsetzung der Mistborn-Trilogie den Leser/Hörer wieder das Fantasyreich hineinzuziehen. Auch wenn ich die erste Trilogie besser fand, erzählt Sanderson auch um Wax eine tolle Geschichte.

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Yue
    • 13.03.2018

    Great book, great narrator, but bad formatting

    Was genau hätte man an Shadows of Self noch verbessern können?

    First things first: The book and the narrator are great, there is nothing at fault there and I couldn't praise them enough.

    That being said, unlike the Alloy of Law, this audiobook is lacking audible cues at the beginning of chapters. Without them, it is sometimes impossible to distinguish when one chapter ends and another chapter starts, which is very annoying if you want to finish a chapter to resume listening at some other time.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    another stunning novel in the mistborn series.

    it feels like coming home again. the mistborn series as a background, wax and wayne face a new enemy. or is it an old one? major plot twists kept me shaking. thanks for this awesome book, currently downloading the next one. michael cramer did - again - an excellent work with the slangs and even topped his previous work!