Jetzt kostenlos testen

Scrublands

Autor: Chris Hammer
Sprecher: Rupert Degas
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 16 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Winner of the 2019 Crime Writers’ Association John Creasy New Blood Dagger   

A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper. 

A dead river. A dying town. A killer's secrets.... 

In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. 

A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. 

Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend, and Martin is the one in the spotlight.  

Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried. 

©2018 Chris Hammer (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerbewertungen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen