Jetzt kostenlos testen

Rich Girl, Poor Girl

Flowers of Scotland, Book 1
Autor: Eileen Ramsay
Sprecher: Helen McAlpine
Serie: Flowers of Scotland, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 8 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


From peaceful Scotland to war-ravaged Europe, two female doctors from very different backgrounds fight to succeed and survive.

When you're chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed.

When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors, it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isn't the only desire they share. With society's conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed?

©2017 Eileen Ramsay (P)2017 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd


"Good old-fashioned storytelling, wonderfully satisfying...." ( The Bookseller)
"Captivating romance.... The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey." ( The Daily Record)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen