Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new Marnie Rome novel, Quieter Than Killing. The Daily Mail heralds Sarah as one of 'Britain's best new crime writers' - for fans of Val McDermid and Mo Hayder.

    Sometimes staying silent is the only way to survive.

    'You only ever ask that. Why did I do it? You never ask what they did.'

    The winter cold is biting, and a series of assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out into the frosty, mean streets of London far more than they'd like.

    The attacks seem random, but when Marnie's family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have been committed only by a child - and someone who knows all about her. It will take a prison visit to her foster brother, Stephen, to help Marnie see the connections - and to force both her and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. For how can a damaged child really leave their past behind them?

    ©2017 Sarah Hilary (P)2017 Headline Digital

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Quieter Than Killing

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen