Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for fans of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

    Finalist for the Christy Award

    Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly 70 years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years among the Magoi and the idol worshipers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and that she can live out her days in Babylon without fear - until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone? 

    Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

    ©2019 Mesu Andrews (P)2019 Random House Audio

    Kritikerstimmen

    Of Fire and Lions is a breathtaking and intricately told story of life and love in Babylonian captivity. Mesu Andrews’s well-researched tale brings to life Daniel and his wife, showing in vivid detail the challenges their love experienced in a pagan and hostile environment. Andrews gives readers a fascinating inside look at familiar biblical accounts (like the three men in the fiery furnace), all the while developing a beautiful and timeless love story.” (Jody Hedlund, author of Luther and Katharina, Christy Award winner)

    “Mesu’s stories are immersive in the best sense of the word. Tackling Daniel? Not easy. But she succeeds with a captivating story line and gives penetrating truths that will go deep into your mind and heart.” (James L. Rubart, best-selling author of The Man He Never Was

    “Mesu Andrews is a master at writing biblical fiction! In Of Fire and Lions, she invites us on a seemingly familiar journey, and then - with a passion for truth and impeccable research - Mesu opens our eyes to an entirely new perspective that shatters familiarity and propels us right back to God’s Word. A compelling, brilliantly written novel, Of Fire and Lions is one of those rare stories that will stick with you for a lifetime.” (Melanie Dobson, award-winning author of Catching the Wind and Hidden Among the Stars

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Of Fire and Lions

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen