Regulärer Preis: 19,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about 60 years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, and is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation).

©2010 Yahtzee Croshaw (P)2012 Yahtzee Croshaw

Kritikerstimmen

"The first legitimate breakout hit from the gaming community in recent memory" ( Boing Boing)
"Yahtzee consistently makes me laugh, and even though I dig computer and electronic games, he has cross-genre appeal to anyone who enjoys a sharp wit, unique sense of humor, and plenty of originality - not purely gaming fans" ( The Future Buzz)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    108
  • 4 Sterne
    39
  • 3 Sterne
    11
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    104
  • 4 Sterne
    35
  • 3 Sterne
    10
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    99
  • 4 Sterne
    42
  • 3 Sterne
    10
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

ok

Suicidal, undramatic, ironical, funny, dry (humor),... yeah those adjectives fit the book perfectly.
Don't expect a grand scheme, but rather a "dry humor"-book like a Terry Pratchet novel. Focus is on wordplay and a humorous, observatory presentation of the story, while keeping everything borderline FSK12-compliant. Not great, but not bad either. And it gets better the further you get.
The performer is the author himself and actually does a good job - far from perfect mind you (background-noise, a Bit of noise in general, swallowing, his reading performance is not on an established level yet) - but good nontheless.

1 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

original story

the story ist original and I really liked it. the speaker and writer yahtzee is well known for his YouTube series zero punctuation and I guess most people who buy this audiobook know his type of humour. the recording sounds like it is done with a cheap headphone though with a bad noise filter applied, which really distracts from the listening pleasure.

1 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Man muss Croshaws Zynismus einfach lieben!

Mogworld ist clever geschrieben, genau so wie sein neuestes Buch: „will save the galaxy for food". Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen, der Geschichten (und den Stil) wie Douglas Adams "per Anhalter durch die Galaxis" mag!

1 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic first book

Loved it, from beginning to end. I already owned the paperback, but with the author's narration (even though it is noticably his first, the later books get much better when it comes to character representation), this is a joy to listen to. Story, character quirks, references - it's all there and it's highly entertaining.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen