Jetzt kostenlos testen

Mogworld

Sprecher: Yahtzee Croshaw
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 8 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (211 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about 60 years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, and is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation).

©2010 Yahtzee Croshaw (P)2012 Yahtzee Croshaw

Kritikerstimmen

"The first legitimate breakout hit from the gaming community in recent memory" ( Boing Boing)
"Yahtzee consistently makes me laugh, and even though I dig computer and electronic games, he has cross-genre appeal to anyone who enjoys a sharp wit, unique sense of humor, and plenty of originality - not purely gaming fans" ( The Future Buzz)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen
Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    146
  • 4 Sterne
    48
  • 3 Sterne
    13
  • 2 Sterne
    3
  • 1 Stern
    1
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    146
  • 4 Sterne
    39
  • 3 Sterne
    10
  • 2 Sterne
    5
  • 1 Stern
    1
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    134
  • 4 Sterne
    47
  • 3 Sterne
    14
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    1

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Man muss Croshaws Zynismus einfach lieben!

Mogworld ist clever geschrieben, genau so wie sein neuestes Buch: „will save the galaxy for food". Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen, der Geschichten (und den Stil) wie Douglas Adams "per Anhalter durch die Galaxis" mag!

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

original story

the story ist original and I really liked it. the speaker and writer yahtzee is well known for his YouTube series zero punctuation and I guess most people who buy this audiobook know his type of humour. the recording sounds like it is done with a cheap headphone though with a bad noise filter applied, which really distracts from the listening pleasure.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic first book

Loved it, from beginning to end. I already owned the paperback, but with the author's narration (even though it is noticably his first, the later books get much better when it comes to character representation), this is a joy to listen to. Story, character quirks, references - it's all there and it's highly entertaining.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Endlich mal frischer Wind im Fantasy Bereich!

Ich war positiv überrascht. Die Geschichte ist ungewöhlich, kaum vorhersehbar und mit schwarzen britischen Humor erzählt. Ein absolutes Muss für alle die gerne humorvolle Fantasy lesen!

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

I thought the title was optional...

What I expected and more. Sarcastic, cynical, funny as hell and with a story that ended up drawing me in more than I had expected from the summary. Been torn between laughing and crying about the ending ever since I finished it.

  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

ok

Suicidal, undramatic, ironical, funny, dry (humor),... yeah those adjectives fit the book perfectly.
Don't expect a grand scheme, but rather a "dry humor"-book like a Terry Pratchet novel. Focus is on wordplay and a humorous, observatory presentation of the story, while keeping everything borderline FSK12-compliant. Not great, but not bad either. And it gets better the further you get.
The performer is the author himself and actually does a good job - far from perfect mind you (background-noise, a Bit of noise in general, swallowing, his reading performance is not on an established level yet) - but good nontheless.