Regulärer Preis: 19,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

In a world full to bursting with would-be heroes, Jim couldn't be less interested in saving the day. His fireballs fizzle. He's awfully grumpy. Plus, he's been dead for about 60 years. When a renegade necromancer wrenches him from eternal slumber and into a world gone terribly, bizarrely wrong, all Jim wants is to find a way to die properly, once and for all.

On his side, he's got a few shambling corpses, an inept thief, and a powerful death wish. But he's up against tough odds: angry mobs of adventurers, a body falling apart at the seams and a team of programmers racing a deadline to hammer out the last few bugs in their AI.

Mogworld is a comic fantasy novel in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, and is the debut novel from video-game icon Yahtzee Croshaw (Zero Punctuation).

©2010 Yahtzee Croshaw (P)2012 Yahtzee Croshaw

Kritikerstimmen

"The first legitimate breakout hit from the gaming community in recent memory" ( Boing Boing)
"Yahtzee consistently makes me laugh, and even though I dig computer and electronic games, he has cross-genre appeal to anyone who enjoys a sharp wit, unique sense of humor, and plenty of originality - not purely gaming fans" ( The Future Buzz)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    100
  • 4 Sterne
    35
  • 3 Sterne
    8
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    96
  • 4 Sterne
    31
  • 3 Sterne
    6
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    91
  • 4 Sterne
    36
  • 3 Sterne
    8
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Man muss Croshaws Zynismus einfach lieben!

Mogworld ist clever geschrieben, genau so wie sein neuestes Buch: „will save the galaxy for food". Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen, der Geschichten (und den Stil) wie Douglas Adams "per Anhalter durch die Galaxis" mag!

1 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic first book

Loved it, from beginning to end. I already owned the paperback, but with the author's narration (even though it is noticably his first, the later books get much better when it comes to character representation), this is a joy to listen to. Story, character quirks, references - it's all there and it's highly entertaining.