Jetzt kostenlos testen

Lost in the Lake

Samantha Willerby Mystery Series, Book 2
Autor: A. J. Waines
Sprecher: Leila Birch
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 11 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

She came at first for answers…now she’s back for you

Amateur viola player Rosie Chandler is the sole survivor of a crash which sends a group of musicians plunging into a lake. Convinced the accident was deliberate, but unable to recall what happened, she is determined to recover her lost memories and seeks out clinical psychologist Dr. Samantha Willerby. 

But Rosie is hiding something....

Sam is immediately drawn to the tragic Rosie and as she helps her piece the fragments together, the police find disturbing new evidence which raises further questions. Why is Rosie so desperate to recover her worthless viola? 

When Rosie insists they return to the lake to relive the fatal incident, the truth about Rosie finally emerges. Now Sam is the one seriously out of her depth....

A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Lost in the Lake is nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller that will leave you glancing over your shoulder. It can easily be heard as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh, and C.L. Taylor.

"I absolutely loved Lost in the Lake. It's a page-turning, nail-biting, sleep-depriving rollercoaster of a novel: 5 stars." (Holly Kilminster, Bookaholic Confessions)

A. J. Waines is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers, including Don't You Dare and Girl on a Train.

Please note this is a revised edition of a book by the same title previously published in 2017.

©2018 A. J. Waines (P)2019 Novel Audio

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Lost in the Lake

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen