Jetzt kostenlos testen

Lost and Found Sisters

Autor: Jill Shalvis
Sprecher: Karen White
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 8 Min.
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

From New York Times best-selling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel - an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood - perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant.

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of LA's hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures - and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now, with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have - and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

©2017 Jill Shalvis (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Hörerrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen