Jetzt kostenlos testen

Lord Augustus

Sons of the Marquess, Book 3
Sprecher: Joanna Stephens
Serie: Sons of the Marquess, Titel 3
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 23 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


A traditional Regency romance - drawing room rather than bedroom.

Lord Augustus Marford has only one interest in life - horses. It’s an expensive hobby. When his brother, the Marquess of Carrbridge, finds himself in financial trouble after his agent disappears with much of his fortune, Gus is happy to help the family finances by finding work with horse auctioneers Tattersalls. His first job takes him to the wild Northumberland coast to assess some stud horses for the eccentric Duke of Dunmorton. 

But Gus’ hopes of a quiet trip are soon shattered as he is drawn into the Duke’s family problems and finds himself in the unlikely role of matchmaker for his elderly host. And then there’s Amaryllis Walsh, the demure widow living quietly on the Duke’s estate. Gus is powerfully drawn to her, but her history is mysterious - who is she really? Are there dark secrets in her past? And even if he can answer those questions, he daren’t risk falling in love when he can’t afford to marry.

The third book of the five-book series, Sons of the Marquess, is a complete story with a HEA. Listen to all of them to find out all the secrets of the Marford family!

©2018 Mary Kingswood (P)2018 Mary Kingswood

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Lord Augustus


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen