Jetzt kostenlos testen

Jake the Fake Goes for Laughs

Jake the Fake Series, Book 2
Sprecher: Sullivan Jones
Spieldauer: 2 Std. und 12 Min.

Regulärer Preis: 15,95 €

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Big Nate comes the second book in the side-splitting series about a class clown faking his way to comedy stardom from comedian and film star Craig Robinson, number one New York Times best-selling author Adam Mansbach, and NAACP History Maker recipient and cartoonist Keith Knight.

"An absolute riot!" (Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series)

Jake cracks up the crowd as a budding comedian at the Music and Art Academy talent show, but his new ego is no laughing matter. And when he starts blowing off his friends to pursue his "art", Jake's big head becomes a huge bummer.

Plus, being the funny man is way tougher than it looks. Luckily, Jake has his mentor Maury Kovalski, a retired comedy showstopper, to teach him the ropes about humor - and humility - before Jake loses all his biggest fans and best friends!

Jake the Fake stuns again with even greater gags and giggles than before!

©2019 Craig Robinson and Adam Mansbach (P)2019 Listening Library


"A fast and funny alternative to the Wimpy Kid." (Kirkus Reviews)

"Robinson and Mansbach amp up the laughs in this wry novel." (Booklist)

"Jake showcases an unforgettable kid whose imagination will blow your mind." (Essence)

"Jake wouldn't worry about making it through sixth grade if he knew the all-star team he has behind his adventures. The laughs you'll have reading this book are definitely not fake!" (Jeffrey Brown, author of Lucy & Andy Neanderthal and Jedi Academy)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen