Jetzt kostenlos testen

Intention

Autor: C. S. Barnes
Sprecher: Jodie Hollie-Anne
Spieldauer: 7 Std. und 14 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

C.S. Barnes' Intention is set to be one of 2019's stand-out debuts. A dark and compelling psychological thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like Lisa Jewell, S. E. Lynes and Theresa Driscoll.

When 22-year-old Gillian Thompson returns from university for the summer, it is apparent there is tension at home. An irritant to her father and a concern to her mother, Gillian’s home life is less than ideal. 

Geraldine, Gillian’s mother, has suffered abuse from Joe for years. However, it is not until Joe dies that the family dynamic shifts and Gillian starts out on her own dark journey. 

When Gillian meets Paul and Daniel she starts to become the person she always knew she was. And as people around her start dying Gillian faces scrutiny from her mother. But are the deaths accidents, or is something more sinister at work?

©2019 C.S. Barnes (P)2019. W. F. Howes Ltd

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Intention

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen