Jetzt kostenlos testen

Inside the Whispers

Samantha Willerby Mystery Series, Book 1
Autor: A. J. Waines
Sprecher: Leila Birch
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 9 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

"If you are looking for a psychological thriller that will disturb you and is full of pretty twisted OMFG moments, grab yourself a copy!" (Noelle Holton, Crime Book Junkie)

The most dangerous place is inside your own head....

Dr. Samantha Willerby, a specialist in post-traumatic stress, has never seen anything like this before. Following a fire on the London Underground, three survivors seek her help but although unmistakably traumatized, their stories don’t match the facts. Are they "faking it"? Sam’s confusion turns to horror when one by one, instead of recovering, they are driven to suicide. 

When her lover, Conrad, begins to suffer the same terrifying flashbacks, Sam is desperate to find out what’s causing them. As a mysterious and chilling conspiracy begins to unravel the nightmares begin for Sam....

"The crisp, pacey writing grabbed me from the first page and wouldn’t let go: 5 stars." (E.M. Powell, best-selling author of the Stanton and Barling Mystery series)

Inside the Whispers is a tense, haunting psychological thriller that will leave your nerves in shreds. It can easily be listened to as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Gillian Flynn, Mark Edwards, and Caroline Mitchell.

Please note this is a revised edition of a book by the same title previously published in 2016.

©2018 A. J. Waines (P)2019 Novel Audio

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen