Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    “A joyous, exuberantly fun-filled novel of second chances. An absolute delight from start to finish!” (Sarah Haywood, New York Times best-selling author) 

    “Bracing, hilarious, warm, this novel is as wayward and mad as the human heart.” (Judy Blundell, New York Times best-selling author) 

    A hilarious and heartfelt debut novel following three generations of a boisterous Irish family whose simmering tensions boil over when a home aide enters the picture, becoming the calamitous force that will either undo or remake this family - perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

    When Kevin Gogarty’s irrepressible 83-year-old mother, Millie, is caught shoplifting yet again, he has no choice but to hire a caretaker to keep an eye on her. Kevin, recently unemployed, is already at his wits’ end tending to a full house while his wife travels to exotic locales for work, leaving him solo with his sulky, misbehaved teenaged daughter, Aideen, whose troubles escalate when she befriends the campus rebel at her new boarding school. Into the Gogarty fray steps Sylvia, Millie’s upbeat American home aide, who appears at first to be their saving grace - until she catapults the Gogarty clan into their greatest crisis yet. 

    With charm, humor, and pathos to spare, Good Eggs is a delightful study in self-determination; the notion that it’s never too late to start living; and the unique redemption that family, despite its maddening flaws, can offer.

    ©2021 Rebecca Hardiman. All rights reserved. (P)2021 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Good Eggs

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen