Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    “Absolutely charming...a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” (Helen Hoang, USA Today best-selling author of The Bride Test)

    Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

    Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost - but not quite - dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

    Enjoy a drunken night out.

    Ride a motorcycle.

    Go camping.

    Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.

    Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.

    And...do something bad.

    But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

    Redford "Red" Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than 10,000 Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

    But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior.... 

    ©2019 Talia Hibbert (P)2019 HarperAudio

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Get a Life, Chloe Brown

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      12
    • 4 Sterne
      10
    • 3 Sterne
      4
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      2
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      10
    • 4 Sterne
      7
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      5
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      14
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      5
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      2

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      1 out of 5 stars

    Protagonists lacking all depth, cringeworthy sex

    Downloaded this accidentally and thought I'd give it a shot while walking to the playground with my toddler. What a terrible endeavor at a novel. Characters are caricature-like, all scenes relating to sex incredibly cringeworthy like in a dime novel. Such a waste of time!

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars

    Great

    I loveeeeed the narrator. She did an amazing job!!!!! it was a good book. 👍