Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 22,95 € kaufen

Für 22,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    It's murder being a hit-mom.

    When struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Maria Semple.

    'It is a widely known fact that most mums are ready to kill someone by eight-thirty AM on any given Monday....'  

    Finlay Donovan, single mum and floundering crime writer, is having a hard time. Her ex-husband went behind her back to fire the nanny, and this morning she sent her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head after an unfortunate incident with scissors. 

    Making it to lunch with her literary agent is a minor victory but, as she's discussing the plot of her latest crime novel, the conversation is misinterpreted by a woman sitting nearby as that of a hit-woman offering her services to dispose of a 'problem' husband. 

    And when the woman slips Finlay a name and a promise of a large sum of cash, Finlay finds herself plotting something much bigger than her novel.

    And, after all, they do always say: write what you know....

    ©2021 Elle Cosimano (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems." (Lisa Gardner)

    "Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!" (Megan Miranda)

    "Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page." (Wendy Walker, best- selling author of The Night Before)

    "A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!" (Katherine St John, author of The Lion's Den)

    "Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller...balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale." (Booklist

    "If you want a summer read that's entertaining, funny and wholly original, this is it." (CultureFly)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      5
    • 4 Sterne
      5
    • 3 Sterne
      4
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      7
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      4
    • 4 Sterne
      5
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen