Jetzt kostenlos testen

Fatherland

Autor: Robert Harris
Sprecher: Michael Jayston
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 25 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (4 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The New York Times best-selling classic of alternate history, a murder mystery set in a world where the Nazis won World War II - for fans of The Plot Against America and The Man in the High Castle.

Berlin, 1964. The Greater German Reich stretches from the Rhine to the Urals and keeps an uneasy peace with its nuclear rival, the United States. As the Fatherland prepares for a grand celebration honoring Adolf Hitler's 75th birthday and anticipates a conciliatory visit from US president Joseph Kennedy and ambassador Charles Lindbergh, a detective of the Kriminalpolizei is called out to investigate the discovery of a dead body in a lake near Berlin's most prestigious suburb.

But when Xavier March discovers the identity of the body, he also uncovers signs of a conspiracy that could go to the very top of the German Reich. And with the Gestapo just one step behind, March, together with the American journalist Charlotte Maguire, is caught up in a race to discover and reveal the truth - a truth that has already killed, a truth that could topple governments, a truth that will change history.

©2017 Robert Harris (P)2017 Random House Audio

Kritikerstimmen

"A singular achievement displaying original and carefully wrought suspense... Fatherland easily transcends convention." ( The Washington Post)
"Ingenious...a triumph...suspenseful and elegant." ( San Francisco Chronicle)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

Interessant, manchmal flach, unerwarted

Eine skurile Geschichte mit einem etwas anderem Sinn für Europas Geschichte. Interessante Sicht auf ein Szenario, dass zum Glück nicht existiert. Unerwartete Wendungen sorgen für Spannung am Ende. Zu Beginn etwas flach. Die Grauen des 2. Weltkriegs gehen sehr nah und berühren. Sehr gut und abwechslungsreich gesprochen. Angenehm zum Zuhören.