Kostenlos im Probemonat

  • Far from the Tree

  • Von: Robin Benway
  • Gesprochen von: Julia Whelan
  • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 54 Min.
  • 4,8 out of 5 stars (4 Bewertungen)

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Far from the Tree Titelbild

Far from the Tree

Von: Robin Benway
Gesprochen von: Julia Whelan
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 33,95 € kaufen

Für 33,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Beschreibung von Audible

    Editors Select, December 2017

    When I chose this book, I was mainly drawn in by the idea of listening to a YA novel narrated by one of my favorites, Julia Whelan, who performs young voices so well. And then it won the National Book Award, and I knew for sure I'd be in for a good listen. Far From the Tree is the story of three biological siblings getting to know one another for the first time. There's the middle sibling, Grace, who recently had to give her own infant daughter up for adoption; the youngest, Maya, who feels like the lone sheep in her adoptive family; and the oldest, Joaquin, who has bounced from one foster home to another. Having seven (yes, seven) siblings of my own, I related with this story on such a visceral level. But it's about so much more than siblings and biological relationships: It's about finding your own sense of family and home, in whatever form that may take. This is a gorgeous listen all around, made all the more powerful by Whelan's warm, authentic performance. (Sam, Audible editor)

    Inhaltsangabe

    National Book Award Winner and New York Times best seller!

    Perfect for fans of NBC's This Is Us, Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms - how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it.

    Being the middle child has its ups and downs.

    But for Grace, an only child who was adopted at birth, discovering that she is a middle child is a different ride altogether. After putting her own baby up for adoption, she goes looking for her biological family, including:

    Maya, her loudmouthed younger bio sister, who has a lot to say about their newfound family ties. Having grown up the snarky brunette in a house full of chipper redheads, she’s quick to search for traces of herself among these not-quite-strangers. And when her adopted family’s long-buried problems begin to explode to the surface, Maya can’t help but wonder where exactly it is that she belongs.

    And Joaquin, their stoic older bio brother, who has no interest in bonding over their shared biological mother. After 17 years in the foster care system, he’s learned that there are no heroes, and secrets and fears are best kept close to the vest, where they can’t hurt anyone but him.

    Don't miss this moving novel that addresses such important topics as adoption, teen pregnancy, and foster care.

    ©2017 Robin Benway (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Far from the Tree

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      3
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      3
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      3
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen