Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself....

    Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times best seller Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews, the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer companion.

    When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch. Suddenly single, broke, and approaching 40 she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors.

    Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing. Now that she's single she's got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love - painting.

    But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one....

    ©2015 Trisha Ashley (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "One of the best writers around!" (Katie Fforde)
    "Full of down-to-earth humour." (Sophie Kinsella)
    "A warm-hearted and comforting read. Trisha at her best" (Carole Matthews)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Every Woman for Herself

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen