Regulärer Preis: 14,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

First comes marriage. Then comes divorce. Then it's every woman for herself....

Every Woman for Herself is a hilarious account of divorce and dating from Sunday Times best seller Trisha Ashley. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews, the country setting and rom-com storyline make this the perfect summer companion.

When Charlie's husband Matt tells her that he wants a divorce she has to start from scratch. Suddenly single, broke, and approaching 40 she is forced to return to her childhood home in the Yorkshire moors.

Living with her father and eccentric siblings could be considered a challenge but soon Charlie finds her new life somewhat refreshing. Now that she's single she's got no need to dye her roots nor to be the perfect wife and she can return to her first love - painting.

But just as she begins to feel settled, handsome, bad-tempered actor Mace North moves in down the road and starts mixing things up for Charlie in more ways than one....

©2015 Trisha Ashley (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"One of the best writers around!" (Katie Fforde)
"Full of down-to-earth humour." (Sophie Kinsella)
"A warm-hearted and comforting read. Trisha at her best" (Carole Matthews)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen