Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
Augustus Hörbuch

Augustus

Regulärer Preis:22,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves’ I, Claudius, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs.

A mere 18 years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for power—Cicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antony—young Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor.

Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet, Augustus tells the story of one man’s dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.

©1972 John Williams; 1995 by Nancy Williams (P)2011 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Kritikerstimmen

Augustus is a masterpiece.” (Los Angeles Times)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

3.6 (13 )
5 Sterne
 (5)
4 Sterne
 (3)
3 Sterne
 (2)
2 Sterne
 (1)
1 Stern
 (2)
Gesamt
4.0 (11 )
5 Sterne
 (6)
4 Sterne
 (2)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (1)
1 Stern
 (1)
Geschichte
3.9 (10 )
5 Sterne
 (5)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (3)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (1)
Sprecher
Sortiert nach:
  •  
    penemu2000 21.10.2017
    penemu2000 21.10.2017
    Bewertungen
    Rezensionen
    2
    1
    Gesamt
    Sprecher
    Geschichte
    "Absolute rubbish"

    Every single piece of roman literature of the time stands proof that none of Augustus’ contemporaries would have lent himself to write such pompous, sentimental crap. Unbelievable this nonsense was published and even won a prize.

    0 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.