Jetzt kostenlos testen

Death Comes at Dawn

The Drum Series, Book 2
Autor: W.R. Benton
Sprecher: Robert Thaler
Serie: The Drum Series, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 26 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


Book Two continues the story of Civil War veteran Jeb Patton, now settled in the Rocky Mountains. Starting anew as a farmer in the wilderness is a difficult task and one that takes both gumption and lots of raw determination.

Jeb and Speaks Much, his new wife, learn from Sioux chief Hump that war with the white eyes may be inevitable if the buffalo hunters continue to decimate the herds the tribes depend upon for their survival.

Patton befriends a pioneer family in trouble and helps them get a start in the Montana territory with help from his friends Abe and Moses. But tranquility is not to be as a renegade killer named Crawford comes their way - out for revenge. With war on the horizon Jeb will cross paths with more old allies, mountain men Ty and Jarel.

©2005 W.R. Benton (P)2016 W.R. Benton

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen