Jetzt kostenlos testen

Dead Man Walking

Autor: Paul Finch
Sprecher: Paul Thornley
Serie: DS Heckenburg, Titel 4
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 16 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (7 Bewertungen)
Regulärer Preis: 16,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook best seller Paul Finch.

His worst nightmare is back…As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. ‘The Stranger' has returned and for DS Mark ‘Heck' Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks - and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.

As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball…

A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook best seller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

©2014 Paul Finch (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

Praise for Stalkers:

"[Stalkers] is ace. Really terrific, compulsive stuff which was given top marks…definitely a talent to watch." (The Bookseller: One to Watch)
"Stalkers is a very dark premise… it'll have you by the throat until you get to the end." (Books and Writers)

Praise for Sacrifice:

"Avon's big star…part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa!" (The Bookseller)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    5
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    3
  • 4 Sterne
    4
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Rasant und phantastisch...

Unterhaltsame und rasch verfliegende Story, die gut unterhält, wenn man von dem etwas unglaubwürdigen Inhalt (und der Brutalität der Morde) absehen kann. Für mich war es kurzweilig.