Jetzt kostenlos testen

Conviction

Autor: Denise Mina
Sprecher: Cathleen McCarron
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 46 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK

"Get cozy because you won't be able to put this one down! Our final Reese’s Book Club pick of 2019 is the thrilling murder-mystery Conviction by Denise Mina. This story combines suspense, international intrigue, and the murder of an entire family aboard a ship...following the one woman who may just have all the answers." (Reese Witherspoon) 

The captivating, utterly unforgettable thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window: A true-crime podcast sets a trophy wife's present life on a collision course with her secret past.

The day Anna McDonald's quiet, respectable life explodes starts off like all the days before: Packing up the kids for school, making breakfast, listening to yet another true crime podcast. Then her husband comes downstairs with an announcement, and Anna is suddenly, shockingly alone.

Reeling, desperate for distraction, Anna returns to the podcast. Other people's problems are much better than one's own - a sunken yacht, a murdered family, a hint of international conspiracy. But this case actually is Anna's problem. She knows one of the victims from an earlier life, a life she's taken great pains to leave behind. And she is convinced that she knows what really happened.

Then an unexpected visitor arrives on her front stoop, a meddling neighbor intervenes, and life as Anna knows it is well and truly over. The devils of her past are awakened - and in hot pursuit. Convinced she has no other options, she goes on the run, and in pursuit of the truth, with a washed-up musician at her side and the podcast as her guide.

©2019 Denise Mina (P)2019 Hachette Audio

Kritikerstimmen

"Mina's latest thriller is a spellbinding listen featuring a superbly talented narrator. Cathleen McCarron expertly portrays numerous characters spanning several ages, accents, genders, and emotions. She particularly shines as protagonist Anna McDonald.... Anna is a quirky, compelling heroine, and McCarron is a narrative force." (AudioFile magazine)

"Such a delight: playful, fast-paced, and entirely compulsive." (Ann Cleeves, author of the best-selling Shetland series) 

"Denise Mina brilliantly manages to be funny, heart-wrenching, gut-punching and addictive all at once: A fabulous, captivating novel." (Nicci French, author of the international best seller Day of the Dead

"Spellbinding.... A metafictional marvel that both endorses and exemplifies the power of storytelling." (Publishers Weekly, starred review) 

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen