Jetzt kostenlos testen

Call to Arms

A Detective Kay Hunter Crime Thriller
Sprecher: Alison Campbell
Serie: Detective Kay Hunter, Titel 5
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 28 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

If you knew what the truth could do, would you lie?

Returning to work after an enforced absence, Detective Kay Hunter discovers she wasn't the only victim of her previous investigation.

DI Devon Sharp remains suspended from duties, and the team is in turmoil.

Determined to prove herself once more and clear his name, Kay undertakes to solve a cold case that links Sharp to his accuser.

But as she gets closer to the truth, she realises her enquiries could do more harm than good.

Torn between protecting her mentor and finding out the truth, the consequences of Kay's enquiries will reach far beyond her new role....

Call to Arms is a gripping police procedural and the fifth in the Detective Kay Hunter series:

1. SCARED TO DEATH

2. WILL TO LIVE

3. ONE TO WATCH

4. HELL TO PAY

5. CALL TO ARMS

6. GONE TO GROUND

7. BRIDGE TO BURN

8. CRADLE TO GRAVE

A pause-resisting murder mystery for fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci, and Harlen Coben.

Praise for Call to Arms

"Call to Arms throws the reader straight into the action, and the pace doesn't let up until the final page." (Jo's Book Blog)

"Call to Arms is a riveting thriller, full of twists and turns, lies and secrets, and totally engrossing!" (Good n' Read-y)

"Call to Arms kept me on the edge of my seat - it's a real page turner!" (Bonnies Book Talk)

©2018 Rachel Amphlett (P)2018 Saxon Publishing

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen