Jetzt kostenlos testen

Brothers in Blood

Eagles of the Empire, Book 13
Autor: Simon Scarrow
Sprecher: Jonathan Keeble
Serie: Eagles of the Empire, Titel 13
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 53 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis
4,9 out of 5 stars (40 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

Brothers in Blood is the enthralling thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within. A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.

©2014 Simon Scarrow (P)2014 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Brothers in Blood

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    34
  • 4 Sterne
    6
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    36
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    30
  • 4 Sterne
    9
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars
  • J.
  • 23.12.2016

fabulous! still entertaining

great to see how the carecters involve. Cato and Marco a wonderful duo, witch is great too see how the fight through. real hero stuff!