Jetzt kostenlos testen

Blood Orange

Autor: Harriet Tyce
Sprecher: Julie Teal
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 56 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Anatomy of a Scandal - introducing a stunning new voice in psychological suspense.

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise - she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems....

Just one more night. Then I'll end it.

Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.

Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.

I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.

But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

©2019 Harriet Tyce (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Kritikerstimmen

"Shocking, addictive, dark domestic noir." (Sarah Pinborough)

"Breathes new life into the domestic noir genre and grips until the final page." (Daily Express)

"What a twist at the end!." (Lisa Jewell)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Blood Orange

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen