Jetzt kostenlos testen

Beautiful Stories from Shakespeare

Autor: Edith Nesbit
Spieldauer: 5 Std. und 1 Min.

Regulärer Preis: 6,95 €

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Edith Nesbit re-tells the stories of William Shakespeare's plays, making them accessible to children, while evoking the drama and excitement of the originals.

Included are:

1. A Midsummer Night's Dream

2. The Tempest

3. As You Like It

4. The Winter's Tale

5. King Lear

6. Twelfth Night

7. Night Much Ado About Nothing

8. Romeo and Juliet

9. Pericles

10. Hamlet

11. Cymbeline

12. Macbeth

13. The Comedy of Errors

14. The Merchant of Venice

15. Timon of Athens

16. Othello

17. The Taming of the Shrew

18. Measure for Measure

19. Two Gentleman of Verona

20. All's Well That Ends Well

Edith Nesbit and William Shakespeare

Edith Nesbit (1858 – 1924) was a British novelist, poet and magazine editor. Often called the "Queen of Children's literature", Nesbit published over 50 books for children, establishing a new genre.

Generally, Nesbit's characters are real children in realistic environments, embarking on fantasy adventures with magical creatures, influencing the work of later writers like CS Lewis and JK Rowling.

Public Domain (P)2005 Alcazar Audioworks

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen