Jetzt kostenlos testen

A Witch Before Dying

Wicked Witches of the Midwest, Book 11
Autor: Amanda M. Lee
Sprecher: Hollis McCarthy
Serie: Wicked Witches of the Midwest, Titel Mystery Book 11
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 2 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


Hemlock Cove is bustling with activity.

FBI Agent Landon Michaels has officially moved in with his girlfriend, Bay Winchester; Mrs. Little is planning an impromptu festival; and there’s a new witch in town. The question is: Is Scarlet Darksbane a real witch?

Bay is in the middle of all of it. She has her hands full thanks to her imminent purchase of The Whistler...and the fact that Landon and Thistle seem to be butting heads while sharing the same roof. Thistle isn’t long for the guesthouse, but the weeks of overlap before she moves promise to try Bay’s patience. Things only get worse when one of the renaissance festival performers is found dead in the town square, and Bay and her wacky cohorts find themselves in the middle of another messy mystery. The murder has ritual overtones, and Bay is worried that everyone will start pointing fingers at the real witches if a suitable suspect isn’t found.

That’s only one of her problems, though. It seems the new witch - who seems to be focused on entrenching herself in Hemlock Cove as fast as possible - might also be a suspect. She’s definitely on Aunt Tillie’s radar, and the elderly Winchester is determined to uncover all of Scarlet’s secrets.

It’s up to Bay, Landon, Aunt Tillie, and the rest of the motley crew to figure out the truth and head off a killer before another victim falls prey to a demented fiend with murder on his or her mind. The big question is: Will Bay survive to uncover the truth, or will she be the next victim?

©2017 Amanda M. Lee (P)2018 Amanda M. Lee

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu A Witch Before Dying


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen