Jetzt kostenlos testen

A Mother’s Sacrifice

Sprecher: Anna Cordell
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 1 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

It was fate that she crossed my path. And that is why I chose her.

The day Louisa and James bring their newborn son home from the hospital marks a new beginning for all of them. To hold their child in their arms makes all the stress and trauma of fertility treatment worth it. Little Cory is theirs and theirs alone. Or so they think....

After her mother’s suicide when she was a child, Louisa’s life took an even darker turn. But meeting James changed everything. She can trust him to protect her and to never leave her. Even if deep down she worries that she has never told him the full truth about her past - or the truth about their baby.

But someone knows all her secrets, and that person is watching and waiting, with a twisted game that will try to take everything Louisa holds dear.

Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen.

©2019 Gemma Metcalfe (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"Thrilling, compelling and thought-provoking. This author has a very bright future ahead of her." (Angela Marsons, author of the Detective Kim Stone series)

 
"A clever, tense read that deserves to do well. Gemma Metcalfe is a fresh new talent and A Mother’s Sacrifice will have you gripped from start to finish." (Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Das sagen andere Hörer zu A Mother’s Sacrifice

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen