Jetzt kostenlos testen

A Grand Old Time

Autor: Judy Leigh
Sprecher: Aoife McMahon
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 4 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a care home. She may be 75 and recently widowed, but she’s absolutely not dead yet. And so, one morning, Evie walks out of Sheldon Lodge and sets off on a Great Adventure across Europe. But not everyone thinks Great Adventures are appropriate for women of Evie’s age, least of all her son Brendan and his wife Maura, who follow a trail of puzzling text messages to bring her home. 

When they finally catch up with her, there are shocks in store...because while Brendan may have given up on life and love, Evie certainly has not.

©2018 Judy Leigh (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting." (Miranda Dickinson)

"Lovely...a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy." (Cathy Hopkins, best-selling author of The Kicking the Bucket List)

"Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life…a wonderful escapade." (Fiona Gibson, best-selling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu A Grand Old Time

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen