Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Sie sind Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

2 statt 1 Titel kostenlos erhalten

    Inhaltsangabe

    The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell, and Trisha Ashley.

    Even happy families have their secrets... Greer Clovelly seems to have it all; beautiful, chic and slender, she's used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she's determined that one day, they'll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one.

    For her friend, Loveday Carter - plump, freckled, and unpretentious - living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets.

    Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father's wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on?

    Jesse's decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm - one that has the power to sink them all....

    ©2015 Fern Britton (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

    Kritikerstimmen

    "This is a light-hearted, fun and easy read…" (Daily Mail)
    “Another ripping good read.” (Good Housekeeping)
    “Charming and fun read.” (OK)

    Praise for Fern Britton:

    “Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.” (Woman)
    “A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.” (Heat)
    “Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page.” (Good Housekeeping)

    Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu A Good Catch

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen