Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Your lost love never came home after the war. Would you risk everything to find out what happened to him?  

    The year 1944. While war rages in Europe, Fenella Churche is doing her bit in the green fields of England. But when she finds a letter addressed to her on the scrubbed farmhouse table, she knows the news won’t be good. She hasn’t heard from her fiancé, Arthur, since he was posted to France on a dangerous undercover mission, and from his very first words she knows he may not be coming back. 

    I fear this may be my last letter to you, my darling, Arthur writes. Fen won’t give up hope and calls the war office, wanting to know if Arthur is still alive; they refuse to tell her anything. Searching for answers, she returns to his letter, but parts of it just don’t make sense. Through her tears Fen realizes that her darling Arthur is giving her all the clues she needs to find out what happened to him. 

    The year 1945. With the war behind them and nothing left for her in England, Fen travels to the deceptively pretty French village where she thinks Arthur might be, but there’s no sign of him. She’s close to giving up when she finds his silver cigarette case and another letter full of clues. But when the local priest is killed, it’s clear someone wants to keep wartime secrets buried. If Arthur, a brilliant spy, was outwitted and betrayed, can Fen stay alive long enough to find out what happened to the man she loves? 

    A gripping story of war, mystery, espionage, and murder. Fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Rhys Bowen will absolutely adore this World War Two murder mystery. 

    ©2020 Fliss Chester (P)2020 Bookouture

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu A Dangerous Goodbye

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      2
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 2.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen